Fried Cabbage

Standard

This super simple cabbage recipe comes via my mommy.  I can always count on my mom to make all of my favorite meals when I go back home for a visit.  I can eat the entire pan of fried cabbage, but I won’t.  Here are the very easy directions on assembling this yummy cabbage.  I know this isn’t your healthiest of meals but it is so darn good and please let me know if you try it and also how you make your cabbage.

Ingredients:
1/2 head of cabbage, shredded or chopped in bite sized pieces (you can use the whole head if you plan on feeding an army)
1 package of your favorite bacon, cut into bite sized pieces
Pepper to taste

Place bacon in a large deep skillet and cook over medium heat until crisp.  Then add your cabbage and pepper.  Cover and cook until the cabbage is soft and translucent, stirring often.

About Tami

I am a 33 wife, mother and first grade teacher. This blog began a few years ago when I was a stay at home mom in Mexico. I was terrified to venture out of the house, seeing that there were gun fights between cartels and military officials almost twice a week. I felt uneven even inside the house. I discovered blogging soothed a little bit of my nervousness. It started off with me sharing my life here in Mexico but when a close family member went missing, I backed away from sharing too much information. I still wanted to blog, but what? FOOD! I was at home cooking 3 times a day, why not share what I love to do and all the new food I was discovering. Not only that, I have been cooking since I was in the second grade. So I am still here sharing my past, present and future through everyone's estomagos.

2 responses »

A Peso for your Thoughts

